Ep 01- Lindsay Adler: "Building a Brand"

Ep 01- Lindsay Adler: "Building a Brand"

In the first episode of Viewfinders, Nick Fancher interviews New York-based photographer and educator Lindsay Adler. Lindsay is internationally known for both her highly polished fashion and beauty images as well as her educational books and workshops. In an extremely competitive and over-saturated market, she has managed to set herself apart from in the way she shoots as well as teaches. In this interview Nick and Lindsay chat about the following topics: 

  • The pros and cons of having a photo agent 

  • Bidding on commercial work

  • Creating work for yourself versus work for your client

  • Curating your Instagram feed

  • Finding balance between teaching and shooting

  • How she sells out her workshops a year in advance

  • How she forged her own path in a male-dominated industry

  • Her relationship with fellow photographer Chris Knight

Photographers Discussed in the Episode:

Nick Knight- showstudio.com/www.instagram.com/nick_knight/

Albert Watson- http://www.albertwatson.net/; https://www.instagram.com/albertwatsonphotography/

Mark Seliger- http://markseliger.com/; https://www.instagram.com/markseliger/

Herb Ritts- http://www.herbritts.com/; https://www.instagram.com/herbritts/

Helmut Newton- https://www.artsy.net/artist/helmut-newton

Eugenio Recuenco- https://www.eugeniorecuenco.com/; https://www.instagram.com/eugeniorecuenco_oficial/

All music by Chad Crouch- http://www.soundofpicture.com/

Ep 02- Maggie Steber: "Writing Her Own Story"

Ep 02- Maggie Steber: "Writing Her Own Story"